Each state of Australia sets their own school term and holiday dates and can be very confusing when travelling interstate and so I decided to list them here.

[ad code=1 align=center]

Besides Tasmania that has 3 terms per year, the rest of the states have 4 terms, which is 2 semesters per year with a mid-semester break.
We include school holiday dates on each city what’s on pages

You can follow the links below to official government sites providing school and other holiday dates.

Queensland School Holiday Dates

New South Wales Holiday Dates

Australian Capital Territory Holiday Dates

Victorian Holiday Dates

Tasmanian Holiday Dates

South Australian Holiday Dates

Western Australian Holiday Dates

Northern Territory Holiday Dates

Note: In 2011, Easter Monday and ANZAC Day are on the same day.
Please check closer to the date to see if your state is having a special additional public holiday.